Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen
rss Feed [ Aktuelle News ]
Deine News hier posten? Hier klicken...

USURPRESS veröffentlichen Albumdetails - vom 11.06.2016, 07:00

Kategorie: Musik

 Die schwedische doom/crust/prog-beeinflusste Deathmetal Band USURPRESS werden ihr neues Album "The Regal Tribe" am 23.September via Agonia Records veröffentlichen. Das nun schon gezeigte Coverartwork stammt vom holländischen Künstler Marald van Haasteren (Bolt Thrower, High on Fire, Baroness, Kylesa), Produzent der Scheibe ist Lawrence Mackrory (FKÜ, Darkane).

Stefan Pettersson: "We decided early on to discard the traditional way of songwriting/arranging and compose The Regal Tribe one piece at the time, starting with the first riff in the first song and ending with the last riff in the 10:th song. That way we hoped to avoid the album becoming repetitive and stale and instead more fluent and powerful. Listening back to the finished album, I’m convinced we did the right thing. This is the album we have always sought to do".
"Although we are very proud of all our previous works, we never look back. Dwelling on the past does not interest us at all. We started to write The Regal Tribe a couple of weeks after Ordained was released and we started to draw up the blueprints for our next album before we started to record The Regal Tribe. This is how we do things, we don’t wait for inspiration, we get inspiration from creating".

"The Regal Tribe" ist das letzte USURPRESS Album mit Schlagzeuger Calle Lönnberg, er hat die Band nach den Aufnahmen verlassen und wird durch Mathias "Matte" Modin (Firespawn, Raised Fist, ex-Dark Funeral, ex-Defleshed) ersetzt.

Available formats:
- Digipack CD.
- Black LP.
- Green LP (limited to 100 copies).
- T-shirt in two versions.
- Digital.

Track listing:
I: Beneath the Starless Skies
II: The One They Call the Usurpress
III: Across the Dying Plains
IV: The Mortal Tribes
V: The Halls of Extinction
VI: Throwing the Gift Away
VII: Behold the Forsaken
VIII: On a Bed of Straw
IX: The Sin that Is Mine
X: In the Shadow of the New Gods

Stefan Pettersson – vocals
Påhl Sundström – guitar
Daniel Ekeroth – bass
Calle Lönnberg – drums

[ Archiv | Top Poster | Submit News | Admin ]