Musik - HAIL OF BULLETS enthüllen Albumcover, Tracklist und Konzept von 'On Divine Winds'!
 Hollands Death Metal-Großmeister HAIL OF BULLETS werden ihr neues Album 'On Divine Winds' nennen! Erscheinen wird es am 8./11. Oktober in Europa und am 12. Oktober in Nordamerika.

HAIL OF BULLETS Debüt '…Of Frost And War' war ein Konzeptalbum über die deutsche Ostfront und die dortigen Kriegsschauplätze. Auch 'On Divine Winds' liegt ein Konzept zugrunde. Diesmal geht es um den Pazifikkrieg zwischen Japan und den USA.

Frontmann Martin van Drunen erklärt: "This time Hail of Bullets take on the Pacific War. The expansion of the Empire of Japan throughout Asia, introducing a full scale war using all forces combined. The massive strike back of the Americans, whose marines fought bravely many tough and bloody battles on now forgotten insulate islands spread throughout the whole Pacific. Which led to desperate Japanese defense tactics such as Kamikaze, human bullets and suicidal Banzai charges. Until finally, incendiary bombings brought the empire to its knees."

Der Albumtitel 'On Divine Winds' bezieht sich auf das Wort Kamikaze, kami steht für "God" und kaze für "wind".

'On Divine Winds' enthält zwölf Songs in der limitierten Digibook-Edition und elf Stücke als reguläre Jewelcase-Version.

'On Divine Winds' Tracklist:

1. The Eve Of Battle
2. Operation Z
3. The Mukden Incident
4. Strategy Of Attrition
5. Full Scale War
6. Guadalcanal
7. On Coral Shores
8. Unsung Heroes
9. Tokyo Napalm Holocaust
10. Sugar Loaf Hill (bonus track on ltd. 1st Digibook edition!)
11. Kamikaze
12. To Bear The Unbearable

'On Divine Winds' wurde von Ed Warby produziert, während der monströse Mix von Dan Swanö erledigt wurde.

Drummer Ed Warby: "I don't think I've ever worked this hard on anything in my entire life, but it sure has paid off! Although …Of Frost And War is a tough act to follow, my ringing ears tell me we've succeeded in besting it on every level: songs, playing, production… at the moment Dan Swanö is putting the final touches on a mix that could squash a tank, and then it's off to the pressing plant! All the main ingredients of our blood 'n' guts style death metal have remained intact and I honestly can't imagine anyone that liked our previous work is going to be the least bit disappointed… on the contrary!"

Die limitierte Edition von 'On Divine Winds' erscheint als Digibook und enthält eine Bonus-DVD. Mehr Details über deren Inhalt folgen in Kürze.
Exorzist am 13.08.2010, 06:00