Musik - Hellbutcher: Die Band um Nifelheims Per Ola Arne Gustafsson veröffentlicht Single "Hordes Of The Horned God"
albumcoverSchwedens Hellbutcher haben die Single "Hordes Of The Horned God" vom kommenden Album "Hellbutcher" veröffentlicht. Checkt den Song unten an.
Per Ola Arne Gustafsson, einer der beiden Nifelheim-Brüder, hat sich mit erfahrenen Spießgesellen umgeben und nach dem Ende von Nifelheim die Band Hellbutcher gegründet. Nach der Demo "Death's Rider" von 2022 steht nun die Veröffentlichung des selbstbetitelten Debutalbums an. Via Metalblade wird man am 31.5.2024 die Scheibe in den Handel kommen. Freut euch auf neue Mucke im Nifelheim-Stil.

» From the depths of the black metal underground, comes one of its most elite figures with a new band and an even more evil attitude. As frontman of legendary Swedish maniacs Nifelheim, Hellbutcher upheld the bad name of real black metal with an iron fist. Now, with this eponymous new band, the frenzied mission continues: nothing less than total metal mania will do.
Following the end of Nifelheim, who played their final show in late 2022, Hellbutcher himself wasted no time in forging forward. "I realized I needed to create my own band to uphold the true spirit of metal. I was incredibly inspired!" Teaming up with old compadres in evil, guitarists Necrophiliac (also of Mordant) and Iron Beast, bassist Eld, and drummer Devastator (ex-Nifelheim), HELLBUTCHER quickly set about bringing this vision to life.
In a short time, they had amassed enough material to record their raging, hellish, self-titled debut album. Recording in various locations around Sweden, such as Devastator's own Red And Black Hall Drum Studio and Iron Beast's Chrome Studios, and producing and mastering everything themselves - "No need for an outside producer since we knew exactly how our band should sound." - it is a record that stands proud and unambiguous as a work or pure, metallic mayhem.«

Track Listing:
01. The Sword of Wrath
02. Perdition
03. Violent Destruction
04. Hordes of the Horned God
05. Death's Rider
06. Possessed by the Devil's Flames
07. Satan's Power
08. Inferno's Rage

Hellbutcher - vocals
Necrophiliac - guitars
Devastator - drums
Eld - bass
Iron Beast - guitars

UnDerTaker am 15.05.2024, 15:12