Musik - Six Feet Under: Neues Album "Killing for Revenge" erscheint am 10.5.2024 via Metal Blade Records; Song online
album%20coverDas 14. Album der Band wird 12 Songs enthalten. Käufer der CD oder Digital bekommen noch den Nazareth Cover-Song "Hair of the Dog" als Song Nummer 13 dazu. Das Lyric-Video zum Song "Know-Nothing Ingrate" könnt ihr euch unten bereits ansehen.
Die Scheibe wurde gemixed und gemastered von Chaz Najjar von Badlands Recording in Denver.

» From the opening moments of first single, "Know-Nothing Ingrate," which kicks off the record, it's immediately clear that SIX FEET UNDER focused their energies into something that's as brutal, lyrically visceral, and musically dazzling as one would hope for from the ground-breaking Tampa-bred death metal. Killing for Revenge, a gnarly beast of a record that's not for the faint-hearted, dishes up nightmare-inducing imagery courtesy of frontman Chris Barnes via the vocalist's trademark guttural vocals. Both the album title and darkly detailed red-hued album cover by artist Vince Locke are perfect containers for the brutality within.

"I chose the title Killing For Revenge after we completed writing and noticed that all the lyrics and storylines had a common theme of revenge. Revenge by human or revenge by nature," Barnes says. "The album title describes the flow of the stories within the lyrics perfectly."

Killing for Revenge marks the second album that Barnes and guitarist Jack Owen (ex-Cannibal Corpse) have created together since reuniting for 2020's Nightmares Of The Decomposed. Owen also produced Killing For Revenge. "We worked well together in Cannibal Corpse," recalls Barnes. "I loved him to death as a friend and a musician, so I'm really comfortable giving him the reins because I just have such great respect for him as an artist."«

Track Listing:
01. Know-Nothing Ingrate
02. Accomplice to Evil Deeds
03. Ascension
04. When the Moon Goes Down in Blood
05. Hostility Against Mankind
06. Compulsive
07. Fit of Carnage
08. Neanderthal (Guest Lead Guitar Solo - Jason Suecof)
09. Judgement Day
10. Bestial Savagery
11. Mass Casualty Murdercide
12. Spoils of War
13. Hair of the Dog (Nazareth Cover - CD + Digital Only)

Chris Barnes - vocals
Jack Owen - rhythm guitar
Ray Suhy - lead guitar
Jeff Hughell - bass
Marco Pitruzzella - drums

UnDerTaker am 15.03.2024, 11:39