Musik - Coffin Storm: Heavy Heavy Doom mit Apollyon (AURA NOIR), Bestial Tormentor (INFERNÖ) & DARKTHRONE's FENRIZ am Mikro
coffin%20storm%20bandfotoCoffin Storm sind eine Epic Heavy Heavy Doom Combo aus Norwegen mit namhaften Mitgliedern, die da wären: Apollyon (Aura Noir/Lamented Souls), Bestial Tormentor (Infernö/Lamented Souls) & DARKTHRONE's FENRIZ am Mikro.

Nun steht das Album "Arcana Rising" mit sechs Songs und 45 Minuten Spielzeit in den Startlöchern.
» With production overseen by Apollyon himself, ‘Arcana Rising’ truly channels & encapsulates the spirit of the 80s, with inspiration from such masters of metal as Candlemass, Pentagram, Metallica & early Kreator, with musical nods to early Paradise Lost & Cathedral from the more extreme side of the doom spectrum, as well as including traces of the DNA from Apollyon & Bestial Tormentor’s own prior work together with their cult doom act Lamented Souls, to create a sensational and majestic opus. «
Die Scheibe erscheint am 29.03.2024 via PEACEVILLE.

Das Mastering wurde von Jack Control im Enormous Door (Darkthrone) erledigt. Das Coverartwork kommt vom polnischen Künstler Maciej Kamuda.

Die Debut-Single "Over Frozen Moors" könnt ihr hier ansehen:

1. Over Frozen Moors [06:08]
2. Arcana Rising [06:47]
3. Open the Gallows [10:26]
4. Eighty-Five And Seven Miles [07:18]
5. Ceaseless Abandon [06:57]
6. Clockwork Cult [07:21]

Bandwebsite: Facebook
UnDerTaker am 12.02.2024, 06:40