Musik - KATAKLYSM geben neues Album "Goliath" bekannt!
 Seit fast drei Jahrzehnten liefert die US-amerikanisch/französisch-kanadische Melodic-Death-Metal-Band KATAKLYSM unerbittliche Wellen kraftvollen Sounds über den gesamten Globus. Am 11. August 2023 wird "Goliath", das 15. Studioalbum der Band, über Nuclear Blast Records auf die Massen losgelassen.

"Bringer Of Vengeance" ist die erste Single aus dem Album. Der Song beginnt mit Drop-Tune-Gitarren und nimmt den Hörer mit auf eine Reise, auf der moderne Metal- und Djent-Komponenten über den traditionellen KATAKLYSM-Sound gelegt werden.

Maurizio Iacono comments,
"Our new album Goliath comes at a time in our society where division and hate are growing and spreading on a worldwide basis, where ideologies on how the future should be for humanity is colliding, This is also a time of unprecedented power structures fighting for the control of our lives, the story of David vs Goliath has never been more important than these modern times, Metal has always been a voice of rebellion against oppression and for the protection of our freedoms, the album also touches on inner conflict and doing what needs to be done to confront your inner demons.
The 'Bringer of Vengeance' single’s main idea is about a carefully and patiently plotted revenge. The song is inspired by the events surrounding the assassination of King Richard I 'The Lionheart' and the idea that it might take time but, one day justice will always be served".

Hört euch Bringer of VengeanceHIER! an.

Below is the tracklisting for Goliath:
1. Dark Wings Of Deception
2. Goliath
3. Die As A King
4. Bringer Of Vengeance
5. Combustion
6. From The Land Of The Living To The Land Of The Dead
7. The Redeemer
8. Heroes To Villains
9. Gravestones & Coffins
10. The Sacrifice For Truth
Exorzist am 19.05.2023, 20:41