Musik - MOTHER OF ALL zeigen Playthroughvideo zu “We Don’t Agree”; Debütalbum kommt im Juni
 Das Debütalbum der Prog/Melo Deather Mother of All hört auf den Namen "Age of the Solipsist". Neben Bassist Steve Di Giorgio (Testament, ex-Death) besteht die Band aus Gitarrist Frederik Jensen und Schlagzeuger/Sänger Martin Haumann (Myrkur, Afsky).

Zur zweiten Single “We Don’t Agree” gibt es jetzt ein Playthroughvideo:

Steve Di Giorgio: “This one was tricky and a bit complex, yet flowed in a good way. It’s brutal yet no loss of the melodic soul, which keeps it musical. Felt aggressive in nature but has a catchy rhythmic bounce that kept me focused in the low-end realm nicely. Some nice chops going on in this one too, but it’s short ‘n sweet, which gives it a slight hardcore edge too. Really fun to participate in a trio format. I think the honesty of the organic instruments comes thru more…I think you’ll agree!”

Frederik Jensen kommentiert: “This song is one of my favorites from the album. The way it combines the fast blast beat sections and the thrashy groove, that kicks in halfway through, makes it fun and exciting to both listen to and play!”

Sänger & Schlagzeuger Martin Haumann: “So many different elements in this song that you wouldn’t expect from a pure death metal approach… and definitely a challenge to play and scream.”

"Age of the Solipsist" erscheint am 11.06.2021 via Black Lion Records:

Das Albumartwork stammt von Travis Smith der auch schon für Bands wie Opeth, Nevermore, Avenged Sevenfold und King Diamond tätig war.

"Age of the Solipsist" wurde von Hannes Grossmann (ex-Necrophagist, ex-Obscura, Alkaloid) gemixt.

1. Autumn
2. We Don’t Agree
3. Curators of Our World Scope
4. Age of the Solipsist
5. At the Edge of a Dream
6. Blood Still Owed
7. Feel the Pain
Alucard am 10.04.2021, 11:03