Musik - CAST THE STONE (Misery Index, Cattle Decapitation, Scour) zeigen Details der "Empyrean Atrophy" EP
 Die US Black/Death Truppe CAST THE STONE, bestehend aus Mark Kloeppel (Misery Index, Scour), Derek Engemann (ex-Cattle Decapitation, Scour), Jesse Schobel (Legend, ex-Scour) und Andy Huskey, wird am 31.August ihre neue EP via Agonia Records veröffentlichen. Das Coverartwork zur "Empyrean Atrophy" betitelten Scheibe stammt von Gary Ronaldson`s Bite Radius Designs (Primordial, Kreator, Napalm Death).

Gitarrist Mark Kloeppel kommentiert: "The band's sound is a testament to an enduring spirit that’s driven us to return to our most organic influences, merge them together, incorporate disparate elements, and forge our own sound. Each person has a distinct sound unto themselves, so it's really cool how smooth and cohesive this stuff comes across. You can immediately hear how different this is from the other things we've been involved in, yet it's still very true to our individual styles. Our bassist Derek progressively weaves my guitars and Jesse's uber-creative drumming style together in a way that only he can. This is all crowned off by Andy Huskey's crazy death metal vocals which are... well, just listen".

1. As the Dead Lie
2. The Burning Horizon
3. Standing in the Shadows
4. A Plague of Light
5. Empyrean Atrophy
6. Jesusatan

"Empyrean Atrophy" erscheint in folgenden Formaten:
- Digipack CD.
- Black LP.
- White LP (Bandcamp exclusive).
- Purple Splatter LP (Agonia Records Webshop exclusive).
- Digital files.

Andrew Huskey– vocals.
Mark Kloeppel– guitars.
Derek Engemann– bass.
Jesse Schobel– drums.
Alucard am 28.05.2018, 08:00