Musik - Pagan Metaller SKYFORGER veröffentlichen Details zum kommenden Album "Senprûsija"
skyforgerSKYFORGER, die Pagan Metaller mit slawischen Einschlag, haben neues zu ihrem Album bekannt gegeben. Die Scheibe wird "Senprûsija" oder in Englisch "Old Prussia" heißen und am 6.4.2015 via Thunderforge Records veröffentlicht werden. Das schicke Cover seht ihr hier und die Tracklist verrät uns die Titel der 12 Songs.

SKYFORGER Frontman Peter zum neuen Album: » Our new album "Senprûsija" (Old Prussia) is dedicated to the Prussians, the now extinct third Baltic nation. For us Latvians and Lithuanians, the two remaining Baltic nations, it is very important not to forget this part of our common history and that is why we made this album. (Note: the Germans, who conquered Prussia, also started to call themselves Prussians; however, they had nothing in common with the actual Baltic people of ancient Prussia.)
The idea behind the album's cover art is that there is nothing left of Old Prussians, except some bones found in archaeological sites and a few other artefacts, while the rest is lost into the darkness of past. «

1. Oh Rise, Rise
2. Old Prussia
3. Sudovian Horsemen
4. Now or Never
5. Herkus Monte
6. Romuve
7. Pride and Defiance
8. Two Brothers
9. The Black Sails
10. Nothing is Forgotten
11. The Ritual
12. Under Lithuanian Banners
UnDerTaker am 09.03.2015, 06:49