Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies um Inhalte zu personalisieren (u.a. in News, Forum, Bildergalerie, Poll, wo z.B. dein Login gespeichert werden kann oder bei Poll (Abstimmung) deine Abstimmung abgespeichert wird) hierfür wirst du jeweils gefragt ob solch ein Cookie gesetzt werden soll.
Es können auch durch eingebundene externe Inhalte wie Youtube, Facebook, Soundcloud, Bandcamp oder Andere möglicherweise Cookies gesetzt werden die diese zur Personalisierung, Werbezwecke oder anderes nutzen. Dies werden wir durch Java-Script verhindern, bis zu selbst, durch das anklicken der Inhalte, zustimmst.
Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie oben genannten Bedingungen zu.

This website uses cookies to personalize (News-System, Diskussion board, Photo gallery, Poll, where e.g. your login could be stored or your at the Poll-System your vote is stored) therefore you will be asked at this point if we want to set a cookie. Also it could happen that included external content like Youtube, Facebook, Soundcloud, Bandcamp or others uses cookies for personalize, advertising other others. We'll pervent this by Java-Script until you accept the conditions by clicking on the mentioned external content.
If you use our website you accept the conditions.

rss Feed [ Aktuelle News ]
Deine News hier posten? Hier klicken...

ABORYM streamen neuen Song "Precarious" - vom 11.11.2016, 07:00

Kategorie: Musik

 ABORYM haben einen ersten Strack aus ihrem kommenden Studioalbum "Shifting.negative" veröffentlicht. Erscheinen soll dieses am 25.Januar bei Agonia Records. Hört euch "Precarious" hier an:


Der Nachfolger zum 2013er Werk "Dirty" wurde von folgendem Line-up aufgenommen: Bandgründer Fabban, Multi Instrumentalist Dan V, Bassist&Gitarrist RG Narchost, Gitarrist Davide Tiso (ex-Ephel Duath, Gospel Of The Witches)und Keyboarder Stefano Angiulli plus diverse Studiogäste.

"Shifting.negative" wurde vom Grammy Award Gewinner Marc Urselli in den Eastside Sound Studios (Lou Reed, John Zorn, Mike Patton) in New York gemixt und gemastert, er kommentiert das Album:

"I've known Fabban and Aborym for over 20 years so it's nice that we finally get to work together on an Aborym record and this is the most forward thinking of all the Aborym records for sure! It's definitely a break from the past and a step forward into the future of a band that has never stood still and never wanted to sound like everything else that's out there. They continue to evolve with every record! This is a great sounding album that blends all of their metal and industrial influences and represents a new milestone in the history of such a well respected and established group. I'm excited to be a part of it".

Guido Elmi (Produzent&Manager von Vasco Rossi) übernahm die Post-Production. Fabban kommentiert:

"We are working with a real professional, a true legend, probably our biggest fan and a great friend. Please join us in welcoming mr. Guido Elmi. No need to say Guido is Vasco Rossi’s producer & manager over the past 30 years and he has worked as producer with dozens of artists including Stadio, Skiantos, Gaznevada, Steve Rogers Band, Clara & Black Cars and many others. Today he's also a singer and songwriter".

The list of guest musicians involved in the creation of the album includes: guitarist Sin Quirin (Ministry), Ricktor (The Electric Hellfire Club), Pier Marzano (Koza Noztra), drummer Andrea Mazzucca, vocalists Victor Love (Dope Stars Inc., Victor Love), Cain Cressall (The Amenta) and Nicola Favaretto N-ikonoclast. Further there's Greg Watkins (Static of Masses, Order Sixty Six) and Luciano Lamanna on modular synths, Kelly Bogues (Zogthorgven) delivering additional ambient noise, Joel Gilardini (The Land Of The Snow, Mulo Muto, Black Machineries) on additional treated guitars, electronics & (D)ronin, Ben Hall (Silent Eretic) on power-electronics and Tor Helge Skei (Manes) on ambient-electronics. There's also Tokyo based artist Youko Heidy responsible for experimental noise and FX and Leja Siv Harju who wrote the lyrics to "Going new places".

Available formats:
- Limited Box CD (includes jewelcase CD with two bonus tracks, rounded embroidered patch and wine coaster).
- Limited to 500 numbered copies black vinyl.
- Limited to 100 handnumbered copies brown vinyl.
- T-shirt.
- Digital.

1. Unpleasantness
2. Precarious
3. Decadence in a nutshell
4. 10050 cielo drive
5. Slipping through the cracks
6. You can't handle the truth
7. For a better past
8. Tragedies for sales
9. Going new places
10. Big h

Fabban: programming, modulars, synth and vocals
Dan V: guitars and bass
Davide Tiso: guitars
Stefano Angiulli: synths and keyboard
RG Narchost: additional guitars

[ Archiv | Top Poster | Submit News | Admin ]